Become a Member
The Society Activities
ASPP Journal (AJPP)
ASPP Newsletter (ANEPPNEL)
Arabization of Terms
ASPP Books
Other Publications

                Home Page
The Arab and Near East Plant Protection Newsletter (ANEPPNEL) is jointly published twice a year by the Arab Society for Plant Protection and the Near East Regional Office of the FAO. All correspondence should be sent either to Editorial Assistant, Arab Society for Plant Protection, P.O. Box 113-6057, Beirut, Lebanon (e-mail:
Material from ANEPPNEL may be reprinted provided that appropriate credits are given. The designation employed and the presentation of material in this newsletter do not necessarily imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations or the Arab Society for Plant Protection (ASPP) concerning the legal or constitutional status of any country, territory, city or area, or its authorities or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Similarly, views expressed by any contributor to the newsletter are those of the contributor only, and must not be regarded as conforming with the views of FAO or ASPP.

Editorial Board
Ibrhaim Jboory - Faculty of Agriculture, Bagdad University, Iraq
Ahmed El-Ahmed - University of Aleppo, Syria
Ahmed El-Heneidy - Plant Protection Research Institute, ARC, Giza, Egypt
Ahmed Dawabah - King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Bassam Bayaa - ICARDA, Aleppo, Syria
Khaled Makkouk - ICARDA, Cairo, Egypt
Safaa Kumari - ICARDA, Aleppo, Syria
Taher El-Azzabi - Food and Agriculture Organization, Cairo, Egypt
Mustafa Haidar - Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences, AUB, Lebanon

Editorial Assistant
Cecilia Chami - Arab Society for Plant Protection, Beirut, Lebanon

Newsletter Correspondents in the Arab Countries
Jordan: Hazem S. Hassan, Zakaria Mouslium
United Arab Emirates: Ahmad Hussen Al Saoud
Tunisia: Asma Najar
Algeria: Rouag Nour El-Din, Fatima Zohra Bissaad, Malika Khouaidjia
Egypt: Ahmed A. Hamed, Ahmed M.H. Kariem, Ahmed M. Hassanien, Jamal Karaman, Ali M. Kariem, Mohamed R. Rasmy, Mohamed A.A. Abdul Rahman, Mahmoud K. Arafa
Oman: Abdallah Al-Saady, Qais B. Almaawali
Sudan: Sana H. Mukhtar, Saida A.A. Kalil, Awatif A. Abdallah
Syria: Amin H. Haj Kasem, Adwan Shehab, Mohamed Tawil, Houda Kawas
Iraq: Adel H. Amin, Emad Ealmaaroof, Luaay K. Khalaf, Mohamed H, Fayadh, Mohamed A. Mohamed, Nadem A. Ramadan
Qatar: Khalid Mardeni
Lebanon: Elia Choueiri, Imad Nahal
Libya: Salah S. Al-Amary, Azzeddin Alawami, Farid S. Al-Baquish, Mohamed M.A. Dodo
Morocco: Abdelhamid Ramadani
Saudi Arabia: Abdul Aziz B.M. Al-Shuraidi, Mohamed B.A. Al-Saleh
Yemen: Ahmed M.A. Salam, Abdullah Nasher Al-Mourshid
    Society Committees
             Useful Links
             Site Map
             Contact Us